Board of Directors 2017 – 2018

Board meetings are held every third Tuesday of every month at the Scandinavian Community Centre and Directors are elected annually at Sweden House Society’s (SHS) Annual General Meeting in March. Each Director represents one of SHS’s Member Organizations and reports on the organization’s activities to the Board.

NamePositionMember Organization
Rebecca Keckman swedenhousechair@nullgmail.comChairSWEA
Lance PetersVice ChairSwedish Cultural Society
Ron SpenceTreasurerNorthshore Floorball Association
Dorothy CarlsonSecretarySwedish-Canadian Resthome Association
George NelsonMember at largeFinlandssvenska Klubben
Annabelle KerganMember at largeRuneberg Social Club
Dianne KilbackMember at largeRuneberg Choir
John StuartSHS Scholarship committeeScandinavian Cultural Society
Jan NordinMember at largeWallenberg Society
Yvonne Spence/Maria LakesSWEA Vancouver
Robert ObergMidsummer CommitteeSwedish Cultural Society
Sandra Benholm-CheungMember at largeSwedish School of Vancouver
Magnus EricsonHonorary DirectorConsul Emeritus
Carina SpencerMember at largeSwedish Cultural Society
Anders NurmiMember at largeScandinavian Business Club